Delete Dataset View

Removing a View is subject to the following rules:

  • Admins may delete any Dataset View except the default "All Data"
  • Users are able to delete Views that they create.

CAUTION:  Views that have been used to create Content can only be deleted after all related objects have been deleted, one by one.

Dataset Views are listed in the drop-down list found at the top left corner of the Dataset Viewer.  A view can be deleted using one of the following methods:

  1. When a View is opened, using the Trashcan (delete) icon to the right of Save as button
  2. From the Dataset Editor > Views & Elements tab, using the Delete Selected Views button that is enabled when one or more Views is/are selected

1. Using the Trashcan on a Selected View on the Dataset Viewer

  1. Select a View and click on its Name to open
  2. Click on the Trashcan icon and confirm the delete

2. Using Dataset Editor > Elements and Views tab

Click the Edit (Gear) icon at the top right corner of the Dataset Viewer to open the Dataset Editor

  1. Clcik the Views & Elements tab
  2. In the Views grid, select one or more Views
  3. Click Delete Selected Views.
  4. At the top right corner of the screen click Update Data to make sure that the respective changes are going to be made at the Dataset Viewer.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment