This article defines Collaborative Items and where / how they are created.
Each of the following is considered as a Collaborative Item:
A Regular or Power User must have explicit Privileges assigned in the User Editor to:
- Add an Annotation
- Add Expert Analysis
Collaborative Items can be deleted according to the following rules:
- Administrator can delete any Collaborative Items.
- Only the User who authored a Comment or Annotation may delete that item. If the deleted Note or Annotation has comments associated with it, they are also deleted.
Comments can be added to an element right below a Chart Viewer or on the News View of your Homepage.
To add a comment on a News View:
- Click the comment text box to expand it and enter your message there
- Optionally, attach a file
- Optionally, share your note with specific users by choosing them from the list of users
- Click Post comment to add it below the corresponding Chart
Annotations are added to Data Point on a Metric Viewer as follows:
- Click a Data Point to open its information pop-up
- Click the Annotate button
- Alternatively, click Add Annotation below the Chart Legend
- The Add Annotation pop-up opens
For more details on creating Annotations, please refer to: How to add an Annotation