Alert Workflow Security

In Release 6.1.1, two new Privileges to the Security Mode were added to provide Power Users with the ability to create, edit and assign Permissions to Managed Alert Workflows. These Privileges may be added to a Groups or Users on their Editors on the Info tab.

 

Basic Privilege: Create Managed Alert Workflows

\

  1. DESCRIPTION: Add new Managed Alert Workflows, maintain settings/content and share only with Groups of which User is a member and with other Users in those Groups
  2. HIERARCHY: Parent of “Allow Power Users to grant Managed Alert Workflow access to any User or Group"
  3. GROUPING: Power User Content Security
  4. If a PU has this Privilege:
    1. An additional option “Alert Workflows” iis provided n the user’s Content menu: Alerts > Alert Workflows
    2. A Permissions button shows on the Managed Alert Workflow when being edited by a PU

Extended Security Privilege:  Allow Power Users to grant Managed Alert Workflow access to any User or Group

 

  1. DESCRIPTION: Expand Power User's authority to allow granting Managed Alert Workflow access to any Power User or Group with the "Create Managed Alert Workflows"
  2. HIERARCHY: Child of Create Managed Alert Workflows
  3. GROUPING: Power User Content Security
  4. If a Power User has this Privilege:
    1. All Users and Groups are available to a PU when granting Permission to a selected Managed Alert Workflow using the new Permissions button on the Editor
    2. An "Alert Workflows" entry is provided in the PU's Content > Alerts menu
      1. When clicked, the Alert List Page contains an Alert Workflows tab:  
    3. On the Workflows list page, only the Workflows grid is provided, not the Alert Template Global Settings grid